Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental : Dollar Rent A Car : Orlando International Airport (MCO) - Page 1

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

66 reviews found (Page 1 of 4)

Average rating:4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota rogue

I fell for buying the toll road freepass which cost an awful lot more than the tolls would have done. Very convenient to have though I wouldn´t buy it again
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

Worked well... straight forward sign up, pick up, return Would use again
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

I found the online booking procedure straightforward and easy to use. I have used uscarhire several times before and will continue to do so. The only problem is when you get to the car hire desk after a tiring flight you either get pressurised into upgrading or adding something you do not want. In this case I was met with a young lady who was clearly dissinterested and did not take time to explain anything. Consequently on returning the car I was hit with a bill for breakdown cover that I had refused and inclusive toll charge which I expected to be a pay as you use not fixed rate of $10.50 per day. This was the first time I selected Dollar and probably the last.
Dollar Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fiesta

Easy to book... tend to also sign up for roadside assistance - just in case! and comfortable that I can refuse any offers of additional insurance with confidence. Pick-up queue not too long. Drop off process slick.
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible.

This is the 3rd time I've used US Car Hire and the 3rd time I've had hassle free service. From booking to pick up everything went smooth. I also had the pleasure of driving a Mustang with less than 20 miles on the clock! :) Looking forward to booking again!
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia sorrento

Left alone to choose the car and only 2 available
Dollar Rent A Car

8 Seater Fullsize SUV

8 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota SUV

US Car hire is great but Dollar did not have the full SUV. No large cars and no bigger car than ehat I ordered. I had to come back the next day. Luckily thete was one there, it was not clean although atleast the right size. We had to put air in the tires after 1 day. The dollar people also tell you that you must have the sun pass as cash is not accepted which is not true. We will book through US car hire next time but not through dollar. We had Alamo previously and that was without a problem.
Dollar Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Very easy process I was impressed by the attendant in the pick up area who new exactly where our vehicle was. Easy to drive, comfortable and just what we ordered
Dollar Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet minibus

Vehicle was fantastic, enough space for all of us and our cases. Very easy to pick up and to return thank you
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

everything was good
Dollar Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door

Compact 2 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

I'm a litte bit disappointed with one point, when I rent the car I choose the compact one and I payed A little bit more to it, so when I picked up the car at the rental they the told me that there is no difference in economy car and a compact car, but at the site there is a quite difference, the Ford Focus will supply my necessities but the economy that shows at the site won't. Furtenelly I was luck to get the last Ford Focus in stock. I felt cheated, if I knew that I certainly choose the Full size.
Dollar Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Problem free rental as always
Dollar Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

All good
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia rio

Dollar tried to sell us a full tank of petrol for $30 when it only held $20's worth.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Excellent service as always, particularly as I need a hand controlled vehicle, which is always produced with no fuss. Will definitely use you again next time.

Select Page To View